NEK Community Broadband

NEK Broadband is working to bring high speed Internet to every home and business in the Northeast Kingdom. As part of this effort, NEK Broadband has partnered with Kingdom Fiber.

Find out if you could possibly get free or a reduced price installation through Kingdom Fiber. Find their website here

NEK Community Broadband is a Communications Union District(CUD) working to provide every E911 business and residential address in the northeastern Vermont with access to a minimum speed of 100 Mbps, symmetrical at an affordable price.

This municipal body was formed on town meeting, March 3, 2020 with 32 towns across 4 counties. Below is the list of the towns that currently make up the CUD:


  • Barnet
  • Burke
  • Danville
  • Groton
  • Hardwick
  • Kirby
  • Lyndon
  • Newark
  • Peacham
  • Ryegate
  • Sheffield
  • St. Johnsbury
  • Stannard
  • Sutton
  • Walden
  • Waterford
  • Wheelock


  • Wolcott


  • Brighton
  • Concord
  • East Haven


  • Albany
  • Barton
  • Brownington
  • Coventry
  • Craftsbury
  • Glover
  • Greensboro
  • Irasburg
  • Lowell
  • Westfield
  • Westmore
Upcoming Board Meetings
Past Meeting Minutes
Annual Reports