

Executive Committee Special Meeting Minutes

April 11 2024 5:30 pm

Attendees:

EC Members- Mary Metcalf, Michael Strait, Nick Anzalone, Ray Lanier, Sally Vallat, Jonathan Baker, Paul Fixx

Staff and Treasurer- Shannon LaCasse, Christa Shute, Denise Sullivan, Danielle, Deb Shannon, Tonya Ozone

Board Members-Neil Glassman, Rudy Chase, William Gilbert, Eileen Boland, Marty Feltus, Rob Dewees, Brian Machesney, Morgan Wade, Donna Dzugas-Smith, Terrance Curran CVFlber- Linda Gravel, Siobhan Perricone, David Healy, David Mannix, Jennille Smith, Jeremy Matt, Allen Gilbert, John Reid, Sybil Schlesinger, Laurie Beth Putnam, Treasurer Consultants- Mike Reed Public-Steve Whitaker

5:39pm

Following CVFiber Opening of their Executive Committee Meeting and receiving public comment from Stephen Whitaker, Nicolas Anzalone opened the meeting for NEK Broadband.

Agenda Review Public Comment

No comment

New Business

S199

Christa gave an update that S.199 bill for the governance and merger of CUDs has been moved to the floor for the second reading.

Executive Session

Following CVFiber motions under 1 VSA §313(a) and 1 VSA §313(b), NEK Broadband voted to go into Executive Session.

5:50pm

Motioned: Michael Strait	For	Against	Abstain	
Seconded: Sally Vallat				

6	0	0
	0	

Paul Fixx joined the executive session at 5:53.

Tonya Ozone, Linda Gravell, and Neil Glassman left during the executive session.

All NEK Broadband and CVFiber staff members left at 7:27pm so Mike could address the executive committees directly.

Executive Session was Left at 8:02.

No decisions were made and no action was taken in executive session.

CVFiber moved to adjourn the meeting.

Adjourn

Motioned: Sally Vallat Seconded: Michael Strait	For	Against	Abstain
Motion: to adjourn at 8:04	7	0	0

Drafted by Shannon LaCasse, Clerk